The best brewer of the year

It is Nicola Perra from the Sardinian Brewery Barley, best Italian brewer from last year. The award, organized by the Web magazine Fermento Birra, was awarded by a jury of leading experts in the field. The 31nd of May, at the Open in Rome the award ceremony with an event / dinner open to the public
Who is the best Italian brewer of the year? This is the question that the web magazine Fermento Birra (www.fermentobirra.com) has turned to the industry experts, publicans, journalists and tasters, giving rise to what one might call the "Golden Ball" of Italian beer. It is a prize original without doubt in the world of the beer that believes in the existence of an intimate link between the brewer and his "creatures". Unlike traditional awards the court is not asked to evaluate the goodness of a beer at a given time, but the technical skill of the brewer as a whole, his philosophy, the consistent quality of products. In a challenge to the last vote was Nicola Perra of the Sardinian Brewery Barley (www.barley.it) of Maracalagonis (CA) to win the title of best Italian brewer of 2009. The brewery Barley in a few years, established in an increasingly crowded market like craft beer, with elegant, complex, yet extremely enjoyable beers. His much-praised BB10, Italian beer flavored with cooked Cannonau must, was the first Italian beer to experience success with the use of grapes in production, intuition followed by many other brewers, so that now we start talking of an all-Italian style. Quality and stability of the product accompanied by talent and ability to use raw materials of the area were the winning of this Sardinian brewer much appreciated by connoisseurs and by the less experienced. The awarding of the "Brewer of the Year", open to the public, will take place Monday, May 31st in Rome, in the beer-house Open, in via degli Specchi 6 (Campo de 'Fiori). The evening, conducted by Kuaska, will provide for the delivery of recognition to Nicola Perra and follow a special dinner with beers of the winning Barley (reservations required at 06/6838989). CLASSIFICATION BREWER OF THE YEAR 2009 Winner "Brewer of the Year 2009": Nicola Perra's Brewery Barley - Maracalagonis (CA) Runner (exequo): Riccardo Franzosi Montegioco Brewery - Montegioco (AL) Fabio Brocca and Stefano di Stefano - Lambrate Brewery - Milan Third prize: Giovanni Campari of the Ducato Brewery - Roncole Verdi Busseto (PR) JURY BREWER 2009: Marco Bellini, Davide Bertinotti, Matteo Billia, Massimo Bombino, Lelio Bottero, Alberto Botti, Simone Cantoni, Mirko Caretta, Emanuele Colonna, Fabio Cornelli, Lorenzo Dabove “Kuaska”, Andrea Demalde, Juri Di Rito, Alessandra Ferrara, Massimo Faraggi, Michele Galati, Luca Gatteschi, Giuseppe Ghighini, Luca Giaccone, Marco Giannasso, Alberto Laschi, Filippo Longhi, Enrico Lovera, Maurizio Maestrelli, Giorgio Marconi, Simone Monetti, Antonio Paolini, Paolo Pesce, Enzo Pinelli, Marco Pion, Marco Piraccini, Mauro Ricci, Stefano Ricci, Flavio Romboli, Isidoro Sanna, Andrea Turco, Nicola Utzeri.


© Copyright 2024. Vertical.it - N.ro Iscrizione ROC 32504 - Privacy policy